Diary of a newly addicted gym junkie !!

I’ve had a few e mails from people asking me to post a diary of my meals and workout schedule to get an idea of how I have lost 23kgs.

Firstly I’d like to say thanks. Not just for the interest that my blog has had, but also for the people who have taken the time to contact me. I love that people are interested, and I’m still a bit shocked that I could possibly be a source of motivation for people. But hey, whatever it takes ūüôā I love that my ramblings are helping to motivate people towards a healthier lifestyle !!

So below is exactly what I did training wise, and ate nutrition wise for some of my days last week !

Monday 3rd November:  I worked a 12 hour day shift in ICU.

Breakfast – 0630 on my way to work ¬†–¬†Nutritional superfood shake containing 27 grams of protein and lots of other nutritious goodies in these shakes! (240 calories)

Morning Snack 0930 –¬†Fibre Snack bar – High in fibre but a delicious nutty bar with caramel and chocolate flavour (125 calories)

Lunch – 1230 –¬†Low fat wholemeal wrap with 150 grams of smoked salmon, 1/2 a small avocado, rocket leaves, spring onion and cherry tomatoes (300 calories)

Afternoon tea – 1730 –¬†Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Finished work at 1930

PT session with Personal Trainer Рcircuit training 30 minutes Рcalories burned 366. Plus 20 minutes high RPM stationary bike

Tuesday 4th November: I worked a 12 hour day shift in ICU. (Cup Day, bad food EVERYWHERE at work)

Breakfast – 0630 on my way to work ¬†–¬†Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Morning Snack – 0930 – two hard boiled eggs (150 calories)

Lunch – 1230 – A few stray corn chips, some green olives and two delicious water crackers with low fat hummus. Followed by tuna salad ( altogether roughly 550 calories)

Afternoon tea 1530 – carrot sticks ( 100 calories)

Dinner Р1800 -Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Gym workout Р20 minutes high RPM on the stationary bike. Followed by 45 mins of weight training, lower body.

Wednesday 5th November – Day off

Breakfast 0800 – Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Morning Snack – 1000 – low fat hummus and carrot sticks (150 calories)

Lunch – 1230 – Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Afternoon Snack – 1/2 protein bar (125 calories)

Dinner РPrawn salad. Prawns, lettuce, cherry tomatoes, red onion, mushrooms, artichoke hearts and  snow peas, ( 376 calories)

Gym workout Р20 minutes high RPM on the stationary bike. Followed by 45 mins of weight training, upper body.

Thursday 6th November – Day off.

Breakfast 0800 – Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Morning Snack – low fat hummus and carrot sticks (150 calories)

Lunch – 1300 – Chicken breast 150 grams with asian stir fry vegetables in coconut oil ( 488 calories)

Afternoon tea – Fibre Snack Bar (125 calories)

Dinner -Nutritional superfood shake (240 calories)

Personal Training Session. 30 minutes circuit – 366 calories burned. Plus 20 minutes high RPM stationary bike

So that’s about it. You can see the pattern. Two personal training sessions a week. I also have a boot camp class every Saturday morning as part of a challenge at my gym. On the days I don’t have PT I’m at the gym doing weight training and stationary bike for cardio.

My nutrition is well sorted with the program I’m on, and I love the fact that It’s so easy to incorporate into my life. Working shift work can be challenging, but this fits in seamlessly.

If you have more specific questions about training, or diet, feel free to shoot me an e mail. Even if you just need a hit of motivation ūüôā ¬†My contact details are up on the top right. or you can contact me on my facebook page.

Next up, some new progress shots eeek !

Nikki xx

Leave a Reply

