Day 100 !!

A day I thought I would never get to in a million years has arrived!!

Day 100 on this amazing program. I remember seeing other people talking about the transformation they achieved at the day 100 mark, and in the back of my mind I was thinking … I wonder if I’ll ever get to post that update? I’ve never had the best track record at sticking with things that will make me healthy.

day1day100

I have lost 20.3kgs. That’s a whole toddler!!

smallchild

It doesn’t seem real. I’m now lighter than I have been in many MANY years, and my teenage children have no memory of me ever being this weight. The last time I was this light (HA!) my oldest child was 12 weeks old.

So, on day 1 I was smoking roughly 20 cigarettes a day, drinking about 4 large lattes before lunch, and about 3-4 cans of coke between lunchtime and when I went to bed. It would take me hours to fall asleep, and I didn’t realise it at the time, but the quality of my sleep was very poor. I would wake up feeling like I hadn’t slept at all, I would have no energy all day, and by 4 pm I was ready for bed. It was a vicious cycle that I could not get out of.

I started the program with a nothing to lose attitude and honestly thought it would end up with me claiming the 30-day money back guarantee! But it didn’t. By day 9 I had quit smoking. By day 15 I had lost 6kgs and at the end of my first 30 days I was down 9.6kgs and had lost a massive 86cms!

For the first time I found something that was working for me. I immediately had more energy, which allowed me to stay active. Other things I had tried always left me feeling irritable and lethargic, so this was a great change for me. I had finally been able to stick to something long enough to see results, and it was incredibly motivating. I was sleeping better, had crazy amounts of energy and I was able to just power into my second 30 days.

By the end of my second month I felt like a juggernaut! Nothing was stopping me. I was down 15kgs and my clothes made me look ‘like a Hobo’ according to my son. I remember around the day 45 mark, I was able to walk into a normal shop (not a fat girl shop) and by clothes that fit me. I felt empowered to keep going, so I joined the gym at the end of the second month.

My second month is where I really noticed some massive changes. Not just physically, but mentally. Like the morning I woke up convinced I had an injury (I didn’t it’s just how muscles feel after you actually use them!!) but instead of using it as an excuse to not train, I found myself trying to work out what exercises I COULD do. I’m now addicted to the gym, and I find myself frustrated on days that I can’t get there. What??? So unlike me! I joined so many gyms and never went. Just last week I was made member of the month at my gym, and I got my daughter a membership and we now train together!

JamiePT

This is Jamie, my super awesome Personal Trainer !!

So today is day 100 and as I sit here, I can’t help but marvel at the changes in both my health and my lifestyle in 3 short months. I sleep better, I eat better, I work out, I don’t lay on the couch and eat crap all weekend, I’m a non-smoker, I haven’t had a cup of coffee in 3 months (my choice) and I am now going out and living life like I should!!

I’ll be honest though, my head still hasn’t caught up to my body. I know that I have made some great changes physically, I mean I see the scales, and I feel how my clothes fit, and how I feel in my own skin, but I do still look in the mirror and see that girl from Day 1. My kids look at me like I’m crazy when I ask them if you, you know, can “REALLY notice.”

I don’t know how long it takes to get over years of self-loathing, or hating what you see in the mirror, or avoiding social situations… I just know that I’m very gad I’m 100 days closer to finding out!!

Nikki

xx

Leave a Reply

