Inspiration

What do you think about when you hear the word inspiration? Is it a nature picture with an uplifting phrase written on it? Is it a family member or friend that always has an encouraging word? Is it a personal trainer in your face screaming TWO MORE REPS TWO MORE REPS as you desperately try to dodge the bullets of saliva?

angry-personal-trainer-horiz

 

I’ve been trying to figure out what my inspiration is. What it is that keeps me going when I’ve failed so many other times. What it is that has me actually turning up to the gym to workout, and enjoy it !!

I think I’ve finally figured out what my motivation is. It’s not a particular weight I want to get to, and it’s not some event or holiday that I want to be ‘skinny’ for. It’s not even about how I look in my clothes (not that I’m complaining at the occasional compliment I’m now getting).

For me it’s now about how I feel.  And lately I’ve been feeling proud. I’ve been feeling fit, and I’ve been feeling happy. I’m so proud of myself for what I have achieved in less than 12 weeks. I have so much more energy, I sleep better at night, and I am enjoying exercise for the first time in my life.

I’m still off the smokes, and really, I don’t even think about smoking anymore. The only time I think about it is when someone asks me “Are you still off the smokes?” I drink about 3L of water a day, more when I have a PT session (thanks Jamie!) and I’m putting great nutrition into my body. I have resisted the very strong urge to get on the scales, once again. and I am determined not to weight myself again until day 90 ! 

For anyone who is struggling with their weight, or with their energy levels or with their health in general, just know that you CAN turn it around. You CAN be one of those people who works out, you CAN be one of those people who leads a healthy and active lifestyle !!!

 

You just have to chose to be inspired 

 

inspirational-quote

 Leave a reply and let me know what’s inspiring you !

 

3 thoughts on “Inspiration

      1. Ha! Yes! Strokes and heart attacks and other blown gaskets 😛 Throw in a bit of cancer and Parkinson’s and you’ve got yourself a shit-your-pants-in-fear kind of scenario.

        Like

Leave a Reply

