“As if it matters how a man falls down…. When the fall is all that’s left it matters very much,”

Today I pondered a couple of things. 

One, how cute my new personal trainer is ( yes I now have a personal trainer !) and two, how do we motivate ourselves when things seem pretty tough?

10386a388dac04a26270f09a745b0950

Motivation is a pretty powerful thing. Imaging being able to tap into something that makes you want to get up and really LIVE life, every single day? Imagine having that feel good feeling, the one you get when you achieve a goal, every single day. There are so many thing that can, and do motivate us. Some of them are good, positive things and some of them are not so good. And motivation isn’t just about talking yourself into going to the gym, or dragging yourself out of bed to go to work. It can be many seemingly smaller things that can be just as impactful. 

Starting today, I’m choosing to surround myself with people who are motivated by the good stuff. Like helping others, sharing good energy and being the best version of themselves that they can be. To achieve this, I’ve changed a few things already, and I have a list of other things that need to change as well. I started a gratitude journal today, and the first thing on my list for today was being grateful for a healthy body!

Since this is a weight loss blog, I should update you. I’ve now lost 14kgs and 100cms. It’s been well over a month since I stopped smoking. I have kicked my caffeine habbit, I’m sleeping so much better and I have more energy than I thought I ever would. I’m very grateful to have been introduced to this program, and even more grateful that it’s working for me ! 

10428482_10152650845180420_3853980178086911176_n

For those of you reading this blog (and I thank you, all 3 of you), do me a favour. Starting tomorrow, choose to be happy. Choose to be positive. Choose to surround yourself with people that lift you up. Don’t settle. Don’t remain unhappy. Think of something that’s bothering you right now. And then, think of just ONE thing that you can do, right now, to improve it. 

I spent the afternoon on the phone to a girl who I haven’t even known that long, but who is becoming a really good friend. spent the entire phone call being supportive and positive and so very uplifting.

One of my new goals is to be more like you Kim xx (And to do an upside down yoga pose in the sand) 

 

Leave a Reply

