Day 44

 

So you may have noticed that Day 1 to Day 30 blog posts were all put up at the same time. That’s because I had no intention of EVER creating a blog about Health, Wellness and being fit. After all, what business does a fat girl have talking about stuff like that?

I also wasn’t going to take photos. I have a whole folder full of before photos. Does anyone else? My problem was that I had no after photos to go with them.

Luckily a friend talked me into taking the photos. She said “You don’t ever have to show anyone else, but if you don’t take them, you will regret it later.” The same friend also convinced me to put my feelings down on paper (or word document) so I could keep track of how I was feeling. What a wise friend !

So it was those thoughts and photos that I’ve used to create the first 30 days.

Now that I have finished retrospectively adding my posts, I present to you, LIVE

DAY 44 !!

 

 

So I actually just had to sit down and count what day I’m up to. This lifestyle is now so second nature, that I lost count.

Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 10.13.15 AM

 

That’s me in the picture up there. I still can’t believe the changes ! Up until very recently, I was looking in the mirror and still seeing that unhappy Day 1 person looking back at me.

It wasn’t until I asked my kids if they could ‘really’ see a difference, (and they looked at me like I was a crazy person) that I started to wonder if my perception was a bit skewed. So I took a new photo, and put it up right next to my day 1 photo. (please excuse the floppy slippers)

I guess years of seeing myself overweight and unhappy in the mirror had made me unable to look at myself objectively. I was just so used to seeing myself in the mirror, and thinking “fat” that I didn’t stop to evaluate how I look now. I definitely have more weight to lose, and I’m not saying that I look in the mirror and think, ‘wow, you hot, skinny, mama.’ I don’t, and I can’t imaging ever thinking that way about myself….

But I will, one day soon 🙂

Stay tuned for lots more content now that I’m ‘live’. I’ll be posting some recipes and meal ideas soon 🙂

Have a great day xx

 

Leave a Reply

