Day 5

Well, so far so good. I haven’t quit, which sadly makes this the longest I have stuck to a healthy eating plan in, err, forever.

I’m down 3kgs, which I’m assuming is mostly water. My energy levels are good. I seem to be sleeping a little better.

I thought I would struggle with no caffeine. I have gone from 4-5 coffees  before lunch and about 3-4 cans of coke from lunchtime till bedtime, to no caffeine at all. But it’s been pretty easy. A mild headache day 2 and 3 but that’s it. Maybe there is something to this nutritional cleansing after all.

I did attempt to stop smoking on Day 1, but that lasted until 8pm on day 2. I’ll give it another try in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

